Council Members – 2018/19

Council Members

The Institute is governed by an elected council which appoints office bearers amongst themselves  on an annual basis. The council is assisted by a secretariat and various special purpose committees

The council members for the term 2018-19 are as follows;

  • Izhar Kahar                                                 President
  • Tan Yen Wooi                                            Vice-President
  • Ng Mei Choo                                              Honorary Secretary
  • Amjath Jamal bin Shaik Abdul Kader    Honorary Treasurer
  • Chandran Kasi                                           Assistant Honorary Secretary
  • Winson Han Mean Kwong                       Council Member
  • Shum Ying Loon (Dominic)                     Council Member
  • Narindar Singh                                         Council Member
  • Lee Ah Heng                                              Council Member
  • Chiam Guat Hock                                      Council Member