News and Updates

Petaling Jaya 14th May 2016- The institute had its annual general meeting at IPA's office at BU8. Below is the confirmation of the election results and the office-bearers elected immediately after the conclusion of the 36th AGM:

IMG_6296 (2)
President and Hon. Secretary conducting the 36th AGM.

Line-up of Office-bearers and council members after the 36th AGM on 14th May 2016 is as follows

1) President: En Amjath Jamal Sheik Kader (re-elected on 14/5/ 2016)
2) Vice President: Shum Ying Loon (elected on 14 /5/ 2016)
3) Hon Secretary: Lee Tiong Kheng (co-opted on 14 /5/ 2016)
4) Hon Treasurer: Arriffin Mansor (co-opted on 14/5/2016)
5) Council member: Kenny Ong
6) Council member: Lee Ah Heng
7) Council member: T. Tharmaseelen (re-elected on 14 /5/ 2016)
8) Council member: Tan Yen Wooi (co-opted on 14 /5/2016)
9) Council member: Noraizwa Shariff (co-opted effective from 4/6/2016)

We welcome and congratulate the new Council and hope that they will bring us to greater heights.


13254169_10153530677060952_7678963791098737094_nKuala Lumpur 27th May 2016- The institute was invited to be a strategic partner for the above seminar which was organized by EventsMastery Asia Pacific Sdn. Bhd. The seminar was attended by professionals and senior management figures from listed companies, multinationals and other local companies. The speaker was Mr. Kenneth Foo who was a well know speaker for the topic having spoken on the topic for many professional bodies and organizations. The Institute's logo was promoted on the brochure and participant's certificate of attendance. Members received a 50% discount off the normal fee.

FullSizeRender (2)